Hours

Regular Academic Hours
Mon - Thur 7:30am - 11:00pm
Fri 7:30am - 5:00pm
Sat 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Sun 6:00pm - 11:00pm
Holiday hours as posted
Who works in the library
Director
Paula Kinney
pkinney@iwc.edu
Ext. 6315
Reference Librarian/ILL/Instruction
Paula Sanders
psanders@iwc.edu
Ext. 6318
Reference Librarian/Instruction
Sherril Gibbs
sgibbs@iwc.edu
Ext. 6318
Circulation-Special Collections Associate/Workstudy Coordinator
Joy Conwell
jconwell@iwc.edu
Ext. 6317
Cataloging/Bibliographic Services
Nadine Kyle
nkyle@iwc.edu
Ext. 6319
Acquisitions-Administrative Associate
Shirley Farley
sfarley@iwc.edu
Ext. 6316
Welcome

Welcome to Iowa Wesleyan College and the information pages of Chadwick Library! The library staff of Chadwick Library look forward to supporting your curriculum and research needs. The library is located across the street, to the north, from Pioneer/Old Main.
Mission
The mission of Chadwick Library is to support the educational goals of Iowa Wesleyan College by providing the collections, services, facilities and staff to meet the needs of the Iowa Wesleyan College academic community.
Chadwick Library Home Page
http://chadwick.iwc.edu
-
General information on the Chadwick Home Page is available to anyone
-
Library-purchased databases are available only to current IWC students
-
IWC Username and Password are required to access purchased databases
-
When using this guide, you will see two links for each database

Choose the on-campus link to search databases in the Library or Science Hall Labs
Click the off-campus link if you are accessing databases in the dorms or in other locations
The Cafe

The Chadwick Library cafe serves Starbucks coffee, a variety of sodas, and light snacks. The cafe is staffed by workstudy students as their schedules permit and may have somewhat irregular hours. Items may be purchased by cash or munch money.
Hours are:
Monday - Thursday 9am - 9pm
Friday 9 am - 3pm
Closed weekends
Holiday hours will vary
If you don't see a student behind, the register, just ask one of the librarians for assistance
Fall Schedule
Labor Day Weekend
Saturday and Sunday (Sep.1 & 2) — CLOSED
Monday (Sep. 3) – Labor Day -- CLOSED
Tuesday (Sep. 4) – Regular hours resume.
Fall Break: Oct. 12 @ 5pm - Oct. 16 @5pm
Saturday (Oct. 13) – CLOSED
Sunday (Oct. 14) – CLOSED
Monday (Oct. 15) – 8 a.m. to 10 p.m. (EXL Classes)
Tuesday (Oct. 19) – 8 a.m. to 11pm.
Thanksgiving Break
Tuesday (Nov. 20) – 7:30 a.m. to 10 p.m.
Wednesday (Nov. 21) -- 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Thursday (Nov. 22) – Thanksgiving -- CLOSED
Friday (Nov. 23) – CLOSED
Saturday (Nov. 24) – CLOSED
Sunday (Nov. 25) – CLOSED
Monday (Nov. 26) – Regular hours resume.
Winter Break: Dec. 13--Jan. 6
CLOSED WEEKENDS
Thursday (Dec. 13) -- 7:30am to 10pm (ExL classes)
Friday (Dec. 14)--8am to 5 pm
Monday - Friday (Dec. 17 - 21)--8am - 5pm
Monday, Dec. 23 - Tues. Jan1 --CLOSED for Holidays
Tuesday - Friday (Jan. 2 - 4) – 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Monday, Jan. 7 – Regular hours resume.
Variances in holiday hours may occur and will be posted.
Spring Schedule
Spring Break: Mar. 2--Mar. 10
Saturday and Sunday (Mar 2 & 3) – CLOSED
Monday – Friday (March 4 - 8): 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday and Sunday (Mar. 9 & 10) – CLOSED
Monday, Mar. 11 – Regular hours resume.
Easter Weekend
Thursday (Mar 28) – 7:30 a.m. – 10 p.m.
Friday (Mar 29) – Good Friday -- CLOSED
Saturday (Mar. 30) – CLOSED
Sunday (Mar 31) – Easter -- CLOSED
Monday (Apr. 1) – Regular hours resume. (No fooling!)
The Director |
Contact Information

Reference 385.6318
Circulation 385.6317
Reserves 385.6317
Interlibrary Loan 385.6318
Cataloging 385.6319
Director 385.6315
Food and Drink in the Library
Food and drink is permitted in the library. Drinks should be in a capped container. No food is permitted in the computer lab area.
Smoking and Tobacco
Pursuant to Iowa law, no smoking or smokeless tobacco is allowed in the building.
Syllabus
At the beginning of the semester, please submit a copy of your course syllabus(s) to the library.

Loading...
